Ben Affleck, Actor reveals his split from Jennifer Lopez affected his career negatively


image

The actor admitted that his career suffered a decline after the end of his romantic relationship with Lopez. It however took a better turn following experiments in movie directing.

Hollywood actor, Ben Affleck, has revealed that his career suffered a decline, following his split from singer and actress, Jennifer Lopez.
Affleck made this known on Wednesday, June 22, 2016, during a chat on “Any Given Wednesday“ , hosted by Bill Simmons .
He said, “If you went by what people said … I wasn’t cool and I wasn’t talented, and I was, like, the lowest rung of cool and talented that you could possibly be in the public consciousness at that time,”
“I had broken up with Jennifer Lopez and I had, like, three or four movies in a row that had bombed.”
The actor also added that he became a comic muse for comedian, Robert Wuhl , who made him the subject of a United Airline clip.

This prompted him to consider a new path in movie directing, as such personalities are taken more seriously.
Guess what? It worked!
“So that guy had to look around and go, ‘Who’s below me that I can s–t on?’ And he picked me. He did a whole bit about me that I saw on United Airlines and I [thought], This is it, it really doesn’t get much worse than this,”
“That was where I found myself when I thought, Hey, I want to take up directing, which is for people that are taken seriously. That became my mantra — ‘I’m just going to work harder than everybody else.’”
Affleck went on to win the Academy Award for Best Picture for his work in
“Argo” , a 2012 movie.
Other movies he directed include “The Town” and “Gone Baby Gone” .

Follow us on Facebook @ http://facebook.com/ikemdan
Follow us on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/ikemsam
Follow us on Instagram @ http://instagram.com/ikemsam

Source: Pulse