​Maritime University, Stakeholder urges FG to stop project


A maritime stakeholder, Mr John Egesi

on Wednesday urged the Federal Government not to go ahead with the Maritime University project planned for Okerenkoko in Delta.

Egesi, a maritime economist and former Director-General of the defunct Nigerian Maritime Authority (NMA) gave the advice in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Lagos.

He said that the project was not needed in the industry for now as the sector did not have the capacity to absorb the plethora of graduates that it would turn out.

NAN reports that the Federal Government rather, intends to approve the establishment of a transport university.

The expert said that the focus of government should be to develop the maritime sector rather than embarking on a project that had little value to the industry.

“The Maritime University project? It’s a big no for me. What do we need that for? Where are the products going to work? Where is the shipping traffic?

“We should not just establish the institution because we want a Maritime University.

“What we need to do is to develop the industry so that we can be a competitive player in international trade,’’ he said.

The expert said that existing maritime institutions in the country could be strengthened to provide the right expertise as a strategy to improve the sector.

Egesi also stressed the need for government to enhance local manufacturing capacities to enable them produce quality exportable products.

He explained that increased exports from the country would boost maritime activities in the country, improving the nation`s earnings from international trade.

The expert said that there was the need to strengthen maritime institutions to enable them live up to their statutory responsibilities.

  • Follow us on facebook @ page like
  • Follow us on twitter @ ikemsam
  • Follow us on instagram @ ikemsam
  • Source: Pulse
Author: Chosenoneblog

Am a Publisher

4 thoughts on “​Maritime University, Stakeholder urges FG to stop project”

  1. Ꭱight heгe is the perfect website fоr anyօne who աould ⅼike
    too find out aƄout thiѕ topic. You know а wҺole
    lot its almost һard tߋ argue with you (not tһat Ӏ actuaⅼly would wɑnt to…HaHa).

    You ɗefinitely ⲣut a fresh spin on a topic that hаs beеn discussed fօr ɑ long timᥱ.
    Great stuff, juѕt excellent!

    Like

  2. I’ve been surfing nline more than three hours today,
    yet I never found aany interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and
    bloggers made good contet as you did, the net will be much
    more useful tuan ever before.|
    I could not refrwin from commenting. Very well written!|
    I will immediately take hold off your rss feed as I
    can’t tto find your e-mail subscription link or
    newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me know in order that I mmay just subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It’s appropriate tike to make ome plans for the future aand it is time
    to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest
    you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps yoou could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish too read even more things about it!|
    It is perfect time to make some plaans for the longer term and it’s time tto be happy.
    I have learn this publish and if I could I want too counsel you some interesting issues or advice.
    Perhaps you can writ next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read even more issues about it!|
    I have been surfing on-line more than three hours these days, but I
    never fojnd any interesting article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me.

    In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the
    webb will likely be a lot more useful than evewr before.|
    Ahaa, its good discussionn concerning this paragraph here at this web site, I have read all that,
    so at this tine me also commenting at this place.|
    I am sure this article has touched alll the internet visitors,
    its really realpy fasetidious article on building up new
    weblog.|
    Wow, this article is good, my sister is analyzing such things, thu I am going to let know her.|
    bookmarked!!, I love your web site!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate yoou penning this write-up plus the rest of the website is really good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going
    to return once again since i have book-marked it. Monwy
    and freedom is the greatest way too change, may you be rich and continue
    to guide others.|
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb
    usability and appearance. I must sayy you have dpne a fantastic job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome.
    Outstanding Blog!|
    These are genuinely great idewas in concerning blogging.
    You hawve touched some fastidious thinngs here. Any way keep uup wrinting.|
    I enjoy what you guys aree usually uup too. Thiis type of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.|
    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared thks website with us so I came to look it over.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Fantastic blpog and outstanding design and style.|
    I enjoy what you guys tend to bbe up too. This kind of
    clever wokrk and reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve included
    you guys to my blogroll.|
    Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re wokrking with?
    I’m looking to start my own blg soon but I’m haviong a difficult
    time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.Thee reason I ask
    iis because your layoutt seems different tyen most blogs and I’m looking for ssomething unique.
    P.S Sorry ffor being off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blig in 3 different innternet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can yyou recommend a
    ggood web hosting provider at a fair price?
    Thanks a lot, I apprechiate it!|
    I really like iit whenever people get together and share views.

    Great website, stick with it!|
    Thank you ffor the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement accoount it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?|
    Hello just wanted to giv you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem
    to bbe running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a
    format isswue or something to doo with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Cheers|
    Thhis is a topic that is near to my heart… Many thanks! Where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very easy to find out aany mafter on web as compared to textbooks, as I fouhnd his post at this web page.|
    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you
    might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing
    it develop over time.|
    Hi! I’ve been reading youjr site for a while now and finally got tthe bravery to go aheqd and
    give you a shout out from New Caney Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!|
    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so
    I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy tthe informarion you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your bblog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even usin WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent site!|
    Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to knoiw a loot approximately
    this, like you wrote the guide in it or something.

    I think that you simply can do with some percent to force the essage home a little bit, but
    instead of that, that is excellent blog. A fantastic read.

    I will certainly be back.|
    I visitted several web pages except the audio feature for audio songs present at this web site is genuinely superb.|
    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you geet
    a lot of spam responses? If so how doo you stop it, anyy plugin or anything
    yyou ccan advise? I get soo much lately it’s driving me insane so
    any support is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice within this article!
    It’s the litle changes which will make the largest changes.

    Thankss a lot for sharing!|
    I absolutely love ypur blog.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you make this web site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m looking to creeate my very own blog and would love to know where you got this from or exactly what
    the theme is named. Thanks!|
    Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this article reminds
    me of mmy previous roommate! He always kept
    talking about this. I most certainly will forward this poxt to him.
    Fairlyy certain he wwill have a very good read.
    I appreciate you for sharing!|
    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totaloy different
    subject butt it has pretty much the saame page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!|
    There’s certainly a lot to know about this issue. I love all the points you made.|
    You have made some good points there. I looked on the net to learn more
    about the issue and found most individuals will go along with youyr views
    on this site.|
    What’s up, I read your new stuff regularly. Youur humoristic style is witty, keep
    it up!|
    I simply could not depart yohr web site prior tto suggesting that I actually enjoyed the
    standard information a person supplpy to your guests?Is going to be again incessantly in order to check up on new posts|
    I need to to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved evwry
    bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post…|
    Hello, just waznted to mention, I liked this article.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!|
    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article. I like
    to write a little comment to support you.|
    I constantly spent my halff an hour tto read this blog’s posts every day along with a cup of coffee.|
    I constantly emailed this webpage post page to all my contacts,
    because if like to read iit after that my contacts will too.|
    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I hqve always disliked thee idea because of tthe costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve besn using Movable-type on various
    websites for about a year and aam nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way
    I can transfer all my wordpress postfs into
    it? Any kind oof help would be really appreciated!|
    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve een to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I came across
    it and I’ll bbe book-marking it andd checking back often!|
    Great work! That is thee kind of information that are supposed too be shared across
    the internet. Disgrace on Google for no longer
    positioning this submit higher! Come on over and seek advice from my web site .
    Thanks =)|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board andd I find It really useful & it elped me out
    a lot. I hope to give something back and help other like you helped me.|
    Hi, I think your web site could possibly be
    havjng browser compatibility problems. When I look at yor site in Safari, itt
    looks fine however, if opening in I.E., itt has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Asid from that, gret website!|
    Somebody necessarily help to mke significantoy posts I woulld state.

    This is the very first time I frequented your website page
    and thus far? I surprised with the research you made to makie this actual submit incredible.
    Excellent job!|
    Heya i am for the primary time here. I fund this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to provide something again and aid others such as you helped me.|
    Hi there! I simply want too give you a big thumbs up for your excellent information you’ve got right here on this post.

    I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.|
    I all the time used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a userr of net so from now I am using net for articles,
    thanks too web.|
    Your means off describing everything in this paragraph is truly good,
    all be capable of simply know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hi there, I found your website by the use of Google
    whilst searching for a comparable subject, your webb site ggot
    here up, it appears to be likoe great. I have bookmarked
    it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply changed into alert to your weblog thrru
    Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful in case you continue this in future.
    Many foolks can be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!|
    I’m curious to find outt what blog system you are utilizing?
    I’m having some minor security issues woth my latest blog
    and I’d like to find something more safeguarded.

    Do you have any recommendations?|
    I am extremely impressed with your wfiting skills and also wit
    the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme
    or did you customize iit yourself? Either way keep up
    the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog
    like thi one nowadays.|
    I’m really inspired together wwith your wrifing abilities and
    also with the layout inn your weblog. Is this a paid
    toppic or ddid you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing,
    it’s raree to peer a great blog like this one these days..|
    Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your web sote in inernet explorer, might
    check this? IE still is the marketplace chief and a big part of other folpks will leave out your magnificent writing due
    to this problem.|
    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to sppend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for
    this informaqtion for my mission.|
    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to
    “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to
    use some of yoour ide\

    Like

Leave a Reply

