​Senate, ‘Saraki, Ekweremadu won’t resign’ – Upper Chamber insists


The state said the forgery charges is an attempt to intimidate the legislature to force a leadership change in the Senate.

The Senate has responded to the call by the Secretary-General of the Federation,

Babachir Lawal, asking the Senate President, Bukola Saraki and his deputy,

Ike Ekweremadu to resign » over the alleged forgery of the 2015 Standing Rules case against them.

The Senate on Thursday, June 30, said its leaders have no reason to resign as they were not mentioned by the petitioners in the case.

Lawal in his statement had cautioned the accused leaders of the Senate to stop portraying their arraignment as if the entire Senate is facing trial.

But as contained in a statement signed by the Chairman, Senate Committee on Media and Publicity, Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, the Upper Chamber insists that the forgery charges is an attempt to intimidate the legislature.

“We disagree with him on this position and we maintain our earlier stand that it is the Senate that is the target of the present attempt to intimidate the legislature to force a leadership change in the Senate,”

the statement said.

“Mr. Babachir Lawal should tell us how reasonable it is to conclude that when the President of Nigeria and the Vice President are being jointly tried in a suit whose outcome can remove them from office, it is not the Buhari government that is being targeted?

“It is also imperative to clearly state that contrary to the claim by the SGF, neither the Senate President, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, nor Senator Ike Ekweremadu was mentioned by the petitioners, the statements by those interviewed by the police or even the police report.”

In their earlier reactions to the alleged forgery, Saraki had claimed that a cabal has taken control of the Buhari administration while Ekewremadu accused the President of exhibiting dictatorial tendencies.

Author: Signalblog

Am a Publisher

4 thoughts on “​Senate, ‘Saraki, Ekweremadu won’t resign’ – Upper Chamber insists”

  1. I have been surfing online more han 3 hours today,
    yett Inever found any interesting arricle like yours. It’s pretty worth enoough for
    me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.|
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Well written!|
    I’ll immediately snatch your rss as I can not to find your e-mail subscription link or
    e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly llet me understand
    in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.|
    It is appropriate timee tto make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I have rwad this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things orr advice.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!|
    It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time too be happy.
    I’ve read this submit and if I could I desire to counsel you
    few interesting issues or tips. Maybe youu could write subsequent articles regarding
    this article. I desire to read more issues about
    it!|
    I’ve been browsng on-line greater than three hours lately, yeet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It is beautiful value enough for me. In my opinion, if all sit owners
    annd bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the webb shall be much more helpful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its good conversation about this piece of writing here at this weblog, I
    have read all that, so now mee also commenting here.|
    I am sure this rticle has touched all the internet people,
    its really really nice paragraph oon building up new blog.|
    Wow, this article is good, my younger sister is analyzing thsse things, so I am going to tell her.|
    bookmarked!!, I love your blog!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and also thee rest oof thhe website is also
    very good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I’m going to return once again since I book markwd it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change,
    may you be rich and continue to help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s vrry difficultt to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual
    appeal. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this.

    Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer.
    Excellent Blog!|
    These are genuinely enormous ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some nice points here. Anny way
    keep up wrinting.|
    I enjoy what you guys arre up too. This type of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve added you guys to
    blogroll.|
    Hey! Someone in my Facebook goup shared this website with us so I caame to take
    a look. I’m definitely enjoying thhe information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this too my
    followers! Excellent blog and terrific design.|
    I love what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clevwr work and coverage!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve incorporated you guys tto blogroll.|
    Hi there would you mind sharing whic blog platform you’re working
    with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask iss because your layout seems different
    thenn mos bloys and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog inn 3 different browsers andd I must say this
    blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend a good internet hostfing provider aat a fair price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!|
    Everyone lovces it when people come together andd share ideas.
    Great website, continue the good work!|
    Thank you for the good writeup. It inn fact was a
    amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?|
    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heeads up. The words in your article seem to be running offf the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The desgn look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Cheers|
    This is a topic that’s clse to my heart… Many thanks!

    Where aare your contact details though?|
    It’s very simple to find ouut any matter on net as compared
    to textbooks, as I found this article at this web page.|
    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a
    tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got ome recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Eiher way, great site and I look forward to seeing it epand
    over time.|
    Hola! I’ve been following your web site for some time now and finally got the bravery to goo ahead and give you a shout out from
    Houston Tx! Just wanted to telol you keep up thee excellent work!|
    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored too tears at work so I decided to browe your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like thhe info you present here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not evcen using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing blog!|
    Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, such as
    you wrote the e book in it or something. I ffeel that you just could do with a
    few p.c. to power the message home a little bit, but other than that, this iis wonderful blog.
    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.|
    I visited many websites however the audio feature for audio songgs present
    att this website is genuinely fabulous.|
    Howdy, i read your blog occasionally and i own a sumilar one and i was just curious if you get a lot off spam feedback?

    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you cann advise?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance
    is very mych appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes that make the most significant changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!|
    I really lovee your site.. Great colors & theme.
    Diid you build this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to
    create mmy own site and would like to learn where you got this from or exacfly what thhe theme
    is called. Thank you!|
    Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking through this article reminds me of mmy previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I’ll send this article
    to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank yoou for sharing!|
    Incredible! This blog lookss jyst like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much
    the sawme layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!|
    There is certainly a great deal to find oout about this subject.
    I love alll the points you made.|
    You have made some decent points there. I checked on the net forr additional informatin about thee issue and founjd most people will go along with your views on this website.|
    What’s up, I read your blogs like every week. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep
    it up!|
    I simply couldn’t leave your web siute priorr to suggesting that I
    actually enjoyged the standard information a person proide on your guests?
    Is gonna be back continuously in orser to investigate cross-check new posts|
    I want to to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it.
    I’ve got you book-marked to look at new things you
    post…|
    What’s up, just wamted to say, I loved this post.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!|
    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article. I wanted
    to write a little comment to support you.|
    I every time spent myy half an hour to read this webpage’s articles or
    reviews every day along with a cup of coffee.|
    I all the tijme emailed this webpage pst ppage to all my friends, for the reason that iff like too read it afterward my
    linkss will too.|
    My developer is trying to convince me too move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s
    tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a
    variety of websites for about a year and am concerned about switchjng
    to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordlress content
    into it? Any help would be rally appreciated!|
    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this webgsite before but after going through some of the articles I realizedd
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly happy Idiscovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!|
    Terrific article! That is the type of infortmation that should be shared around the internet.

    Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this submit upper!

    Come on over and seek advice from my web site . Thank you =)|
    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across ths board and I find It really
    useful & it helped me out much. I hope tto give something back and help others
    like you aided me.|
    Greetings, There’s no ddoubt that your website might
    be having browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at youhr web site
    in Safari, iit lokks fine however whhen opening in I.E.,
    it’s goot some overlappping issues. I merelly wanted to provide yyou with a quick heads up!
    Aparft from that, great blog!|
    A person essentially assiset to make seriously articles I might state.
    That is the very firet time I frequented your website page and thus far?
    I surprised with the research you made to make this actual post amazing.
    Fantastic activity!|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board
    and I inn finding It truly helpful & it helped me ouut a lot.
    I am hoping to offer somethhing back and aid others like you helped
    me.|
    Hi! I just wuld like too give yoou a big thumbs upp for your excellent information you have got here on this post.
    I am coming back to your web site for more soon.|
    I always used to read paragraph in news papers but now as I aam a user of internet
    thus from now I am using net for content, thanks tto web.|
    Your means of telling the whole thing in this paragraph iss really good, every one be
    able to without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hi there, I fond ylur site by way of Google at thhe same time as
    looking for a related topic, your website came up, it seems to be
    great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Heello there, just was aware of your weblog via Google, and located that it
    iss truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you proceed this in future. Lots of other people will likely be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out what blog platform you are using?
    I’m experiencing somke minor security problems wifh myy
    latest site andd I’d like to find something more
    safe. Do you have anny recommendations?|
    I am really impressed with your writing skklls andd also with the layout on your weblog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep uup the excellent quality writing, it’s rre to ssee a
    nice blog like this one today.|
    I am really inspired together with your writing talents as well
    as with the lazyout on your blog. Is that this a paid subject or
    did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the excellent high
    quality writing, it is uncommon to see a geat weblog like this one today..|
    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue together with yohr wweb
    site in webb explorer, may check this? IE still is the market
    chief and a good element of other pople will pass over yourr
    magnificent writing due to this problem.|
    I aam not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this info ffor my mission.|
    Hi, i think that i saw yyou visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I am
    trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose itts ok too use sime
    of your idea\

    Like

  2. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, iff all webmasters andd bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever
    before.|
    I couldn’t resist commenting. Perfectly written!|
    I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find
    your emkail subscription hyperlink orr newsletteer service.
    Do you’ve any? Please perkit me recognise in order that I may
    juhst subscribe. Thanks.|
    It is appropriate tiome to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.

    I have read this post and iff I could I desire to
    suggest you ffew interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to
    this article. I want to read more things about it!|
    It is the best time to make a few plans for the long ruun and it iss time to be
    happy. I’ve read this submit and iff I could I
    want to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles relating to this article.
    I desire to learn even more things approximately it!|
    I’ve been browsing online more thaan three
    hours today, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely price enough for me. In my opinion,
    if all website owners and bloggers made just right cotent as yoou probably did,the web will probably be a lot
    more useful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its fastidious dialogue concerning this paragraph here at this webpage, I have read all that, so at this time me
    also commenting at this place.|
    I am sure tis post has touched all thee internet people, its really really pleasant article on building up new website.|
    Wow, this paragraph is good,my younger sister is analyzing these kinds off things, thus I am giing to
    let know her.|
    bookmarked!!, I really like your webb site!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and the
    rest of the site is extremely good.|
    Hi, I do believe this is a greast web site.
    I stumblrdupon it 😉 I’m going to return yet again since i have bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rikch and continue to help others.|
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult
    to geet that “perfect balance” beween usability and appearance.
    I must say you’ve done a very good job with this. Also, the blolg loas very fast for
    me on Firefox. Outstandig Blog!|
    These are actuaqlly enormous ideas in on thhe topic of blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious points here. Anyy way keep up wrinting.|
    I like what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.|
    Hi! Soomeone in my Facebook group shared this site with uus so I came
    too lookk it over. I’m definitely lovging the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and superb style
    and design.|
    Everyone lofes what youu gys teend to be up too.

    Such lever work and reporting! Keeep up the great works guys I’ve added
    you guys to my blogroll.|
    Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re
    working with? I’m planning too start myy own blog in the ner
    futurde but I’m having a difficult time decidiing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution annd Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design andd style seems different then most
    blogs andd I’m loooking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hey would you mind letting me know which hostong companny you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting proviider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!|
    I rally like it when folks come tgether and share views.
    Great blog, keep it up!|
    Thank you for thhe good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However,
    hhow could we communicate?|
    Hey theree just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the creen in Chrome.
    I’m noot sure if this is a formatting issue or something to
    do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to llet you know.

    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the
    problem resolved soon. Thanks|
    This is a topkc which is close to myy heart… Take care!
    Where are yoir contact destails though?|
    It’s vvery easy to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as
    I found this paragraph at this site.|
    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it
    but, I’d like too shoot you an email. I’ve
    ggot some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing itt expand over time.|
    Hey there! I’ve been following your log for a while now and finally got the courage to
    go ahead and give you a shout out fro Humble Texas!
    Jusst wanted to say keep uup the excellent work!|
    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided
    to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I emjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get
    home. I’m surprised att how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, very
    good blog!|
    Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I feel that you can do with soime % to drive
    the essage homme a little bit, but ijstead of that,
    this is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I will certainly
    be back.|
    I visited several sites except the auio quality for aucio songs current at this
    website is genuinely wonderful.|
    Hi there, i read your blog from time to time annd i ownn a similar one and
    i was just curious iif you get a loot of spaam comments?

    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very helpful advice wiithin this post! It is the
    little changes that produce the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!|
    I absolutely love yor site.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m ploanning to create my own personal webzite and would like to
    learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme iss called.
    Kudos!|
    Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I most certainly will send this article to him.
    Fairoy certain he’s going to have a great read. Many thanks for sharing!|
    Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty
    much the same layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!|
    There is certainly a lot to learn about this issue. I rally like
    all the points you made.|
    You’ve made some really good points there. I checked on the web for additional information about the issue and found most people will
    go along with your views oon this web site.|
    What’s up,I check your new stuff like every week.
    Your story-telling style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing!|
    I just could not leave your website prior to suggestin that I actually enjoyed the usual information a
    person provide on your visitors? Is gohna be again incessantly in order to investigatfe cross-check new posts|
    I wanted too thhank you for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely loved every little bit of it.
    I have you bookmarked to check out new things you post…|
    What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I liked this blog post.

    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!|
    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article post.
    I wanted to write a little clmment to support you.|
    I evrry time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s content everyy day along wkth a mugg of coffee.|
    I constantly emailed this weeb site post page to all my friends, as if like to read it next
    my contacts will too.|
    My coder iis trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s teyiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for
    about a year and am worried about switching tto another
    platform. I have heard good thigs about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress poets into it?
    Any help would be greeatly appreciated!|
    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blokg before but after going through some of the articles
    I realized it’s new tto me. Anyways, I’m certainly happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!|
    Great article! That is the kind of informatio that should be
    shared across the internet. Shame on the search engines for no longer
    positioning this publish upper! Coome oon over and talk
    over wikth my site . Thank you =)|
    Heya i am for thee first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hopoe to give something back and help others like you aided me.|
    Howdy, I do believe yur website could bee having browser compatibipity problems.

    When I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however,
    if opening inn Internet Explorer, itt has some overlapping issues.

    I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Other than that, fantastic site!|
    A person essentially assist too make significantly posts I’d state.
    This is the very first time I frewuented your website page and thus far?
    I amazed with the research you made to make this particular ost extraordinary.
    Magnmificent activity!|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I
    to fiind It really helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hopingg tto give something back and heslp others like you aided me.|
    Hi! I just wish to give you a huhe thumbs up for your great info
    you have right here on this post. I will be returning to your web site for more soon.|
    I every time used to read piece of writing in news papers but noww as I aam a user
    of internet so from now I am using net forr articles oor reviews, thanks to web.|
    Your meanss of explaining the whole thing in this post is really pleasant, every one be able to without difficulty be aware oof
    it,Thanks a lot.|
    Hello there, I found your website via Google while
    searching for a similar subject, your site came up, it
    seems to be good. I have bookmarked it in myy google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply became alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it’s
    really informative. I’m gonna be carefcul for brussels.
    I will appreciate for those whho proceed this in future.
    A lot of people might be benefited out of your
    writing. Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out what blog system you’re using?
    I’m experiencing some small security problems withh my latest site and I’d like to find something
    moe safeguarded. Do you have any solutions?|
    I am extremely impressed with your writting skills as well
    as with the layout on your weblog. Is thiis a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keerp up the excellent quality writing,
    it is rare to see a nice blog like this onne these days.|
    I’m extremely impressed along with your writing abilities as neatly as witfh the
    layout in your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or
    did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up
    the excellent hith quality writing, it is uncommon to see a great
    weblog like this one today..|
    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue with your web site in web explorer, might check
    this? IE nonethgeless is the market leader and a good portion of folks wull miss your
    wonderful writing due to this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more oor understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.|
    Hello, i think that i saw youu visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am
    attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok
    to use some of your idea\

    Like

Leave a Reply

